Songs of Experience Vinyl LP (180 gram, Translucent Cyan Blue)

Double colored vinyl LP pressing of Songs of Experience, the 2017 release from U2.   Pressed on 180 gram translucent cyan blue vinyl.   Includes download card.    Songs of Experience was produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow, and Jolyon Thomas.  The album is intended to be a companion piece to U2's previous record, Songs of Innocence (2014).  Whereas it's predecessor explored the group members' adolescence in Ireland in the 1970s, Songs of Experience thematically is a collection of letters written by lead vocalist Bono to people and places closest to his heart.  The personal nature of the lyrics reflects a "brush with mortality" that he had during the album's recording.  Includes the single "You're the Best Thing About Me".

VINYL Details

  • Release Date: December 1, 2017
  • Record Label: Interscope Records
  • UPC: 602557977042
  • Number of Discs: 2

Listen Before You Buy