Songs of Innocence Vinyl LP (White, 180 gram)

Double Vinyl LP edition of Songs of Innocence from U2.  Pressed on 180 gram exclusive white double vinyl.  Includes bonus remix (Side D) which plays at 45 RPM.

U2's thirteenth studio album, Songs of Innocence, has roots in the band's early and lifelong influences including the Ramones, Bob Dylan, and The Clash.  It pays homage to U2's formative years in Dublin and their transformative pilgrimage to California.  It's a collection of songwriting and music made possible only by shared time and life experiences.  A fuzzed-out guitar surges through The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone).  The band delivers a beautiful homage to Bono's mother, Iris (Hold Me Close), and paints a portrait of the icon's hometown on Cedarwood Road.  Soulful keys are peppered throughout Songs of Innocence, a hallmark of producer/multi-instrumentalist Danger Mouse, however the band's epic signature sound still comes roaring through: expansive guitars, driving drums, head-bobbing bass, and soaring vocals. - iTunes

VINYL Details

  • Release Date: October 14, 2014
  • Record Label: Interscope
  • UPC: 602547048882
  • Number of Discs: 2

Listen Before You Buy