The Reckoning Vinyl LP

$29.98 $34.98
You save 14% ($5.00)
Double vinyl LP edition of The Reckoning, the 2011 release from Needtobreathe. Includes 2 bonus tracks not found on the CD/download version. Needtobreathe's fourth studio full-length is the product of touring nonstop for two solid years while promoting 2009's successful The Outsiders. With 2011's The Reckoning, residual wanderlust can be heard from song to song as the South Carolina quartet traverses various musical styles like it's passing through different American states.  After a subdued intro, Oohs and Ahhs rocks out with loud rootsy tones, as if the brothers Rinehart had been taking lessons from the brothers Followill (of Kings of Leon).  (The incredible jam at the end does well to translate Needtobreathe's live prowess.)  Drive All Night is a similar standout, rocking with the emotional urgency of a Bruce Springsteen hit while retaining a youthful intensity on par with L.A. roots-rockers Dawes. Things simmer down in the somber ballad A Place Only You Can Go, one of the band's best-penned love songs, before following with Slumber, a triumphant folk-rock tune that recalls Cat Stevens' heyday. - iTunes

VINYL LP Details

  • Release Date: March 26, 2012
  • Record Label: Atlantic Records
  • UPC: 075678824746
  • Number of Discs: 2

Listen Before You Buy

* previously unreleased recordings for The Reckoning