Proof of Life Vinyl LP

Double Vinyl LP edition of Proof of Life, the 2023 release from Nashville singer-songwriter Joy Oladokun.

Oladokun produced the project with Mike Elizondo, Ian Fitchuk, Dan Wilson, and Alysa Vanderheym. Proof of Life is a thirteen-track album that simply encapsulates the human experience. This project features Oladokun’s new single “Changes” and previously released tracks “Keeping The Light On” and “Sweet Symphony”. Collaborations include Chris Stapleton, Manchester Orchestra, Mt. Joy, Maxo Kream, and Noah Kahan.

“This album is evidence of how I live,” Oladokun says. “I hope these are helpful anthems. I started making music because I wasn’t hearing from the ‘everyday human being’ on the radio. I hope this resonates with anybody who feels normal and needs a little musical boost to get through the day. I’m average. I do this job because I love what I do. I put so much care, craft, and intention into it. I’m making music to live to.”

VINYL Details

  • Release Date: April 28, 2023
  • Record Label: Republic Records
  • UPC: 602448868572
  • Number of Discs: 2

Listen Before You Buy