Reasons Why (The Very Best) CD + DVD


Reasons Why is a double-disc best-of that treats Nickel Creek's fanatical fan base to a solid overview of this progressive bluegrass band's recorded career.  There are 12 tunes here than can be called bona fide "greatest hits," at least among the faithful.  They include "The Lighthouse's Tale," "Jealous of the Moon," "When in Rome," the title cut, of course, and their fantastic reading of Carrie Newcomer's "I Should Have Known Better."   In addition, there are two live cuts - including Keith Whitley's "You Don't Have to Move That Mountain" and a steaming take of their own breakdown workout "The Fox" - and a DVD that includes all seven of the trio's videos.  Those who already have the albums will be gratified for the record of the videos, and the live tracks are nothing to sneeze at. Perhaps there should have been a "best of" done live, but for now, this is it. - iTunes

Video Disc includes:

  • Reasons Why
  • When You Come Back Down
  • Lighthouse's Tale
  • This Side
  • Speak
  • Smoothie Song
  • When In Rome

    CD+DVD Details

    • Release Date: November 14, 2006
    • Record Label: Sugar Hill Records
    • UPC: 015891402222
    • Number of Discs: 2

    Listen Before You Buy