Gathered Out Of Thin Air Vinyl LP

Gathered Out Of Thin Air is a new Half-handed Cloud (John Ringhofer) double LP compilation of sixty freshly mastered, non-LP singles, recorded throughout the band's second decade (2010-2019) from all over the world, released in multiple formats, and compiled from an array of seventeen different releases. Some of the sixty songs have thus far only seen digital release (such as 2015's twin home-taped sound collage pop releases Foiled EP No.1 & Foiled EP No.2), while others were released only on vinyl (2011's DOVE EP [which now features a new mix], and 2012's Blood Brothers EP). One 7-inch EP collected here consists entirely of analog synthesizer song experiments (2016's Jiminy Circuits). A significant batch of hard-to-find loose tracks were originally released on various compilations -digital, compact disc, given out with a festival ticket, or along with a CD-R zine compilation. Now, for the first time, they are available in one place. Includes full 60-song digital download.

Track List:
1 What Are You? Surprise Us!
2 Nests in Chests
3 Peoples with Rubbed Out Steeples
4 Slip Through the Cracks
5 Gentle Instrumental
6 Turntable Turntable
7 Bathed in Palms
8 Gentle Perception
9 Here We Go Transformation
10 The Conscience of Cortés
11 Foiled By Captain Landecho
12 Francis Drake Dreaming
13 California
14 Roald Read the Passage
15 He Woke Me Up Again
16 Naaman
17 Needy Ones Hold Out
18 Intro
19 Mystery of Godliness
20 Tapes
21 Let the Mind in You
22 Someone Pops Up
23 Train Yourselves in Godliness
24 Reminding
25 Anything
26 The Road I Took for Granite
27 Grace Be with You
28 Waltz
29 Deity Dwelling Bodily
30 For Our Sake
31 Reconciliation Grows Today
32 Your Outer Nature Wastes Away
33 All the Fullness of God Pleased to Dwell
34 Running Off with Balderdash
35 Frankly Corinthians
36 Let's Hum This Song Right Now
37 What Large Letters
38 We Wear the Path
39 Sleeves of the Forest
40 Branches Crowned Your Brow
41 Stumbled on a Holiness
42 Doing Battle with the Edge
43 Viscous Shadow of Cleopas
44 Tracing Circuits That You Tread
45 Gathered Out of Thin Air
46 Song for Different Eternities
47 I Heard the Sparks
48 We're Giving It a Chance
49 Backwards Through the Grate
50 Fingerplay on the Ribbon Waves
51 Antennas Extend
52 You Came to Disappear
53 A Favorite Christmas Gag Gift
54 ÖH, It's Christmastime Again!
55 The Cloud Became a Baby to Be with Us
56 Nativity Play Time Travel Tunnel
57 It's Advent! Let's Open the Calendar!
58 And Suddenly [From Handel's Messiah]
59 Nativity Costume (2000 Year's Eve)
60 All They That See Him Laugh [From Handel's Messiah]

VINYL Details

  • Release Date: November 15, 2019
  • Record Label: Asthmatic Kitty
  • UPC: 656605366333
  • Number of Discs: 2