Shatter Me - The Complete Experience

Special edition includes the full album with a bonus instrumental of "Shatter Me," plus a 48 page full-color magazine & magnet set. Lindsey Stirling's debut was a surprise sensation. Released in 2012 after the so-called "hip-hop violinist" was dismissed during the quarter-finals of America's Got Talent, it went on to sell more than a million copies. Having toured the world and gained millions of fans online, Stirling returns with Shatter Me, doubling down on the fantastical EDM-classical hybrid she pioneered. This time she's brought vocalists: Lzzy Hale of the metal band Halestorm ignites the title track, setting the song ablaze on the stratospheric chorus. Dia Frampton lends her pixie pipes to the deep house banger "We Are Giants." Slicker than its predecessor, Shatter Me features collaborations with A-list producers such as Sterling Fox (Lana Del Rey, Avicii), SILAS (Afrojack), and Robert DeLong. In addition to Stirling's pyrotechnic playing style, the songs feature raging guitars, somber pianos, and, of course, plenty of bombastic EDM explosions. - iTunes

CD Details

  • Release Date: November 28, 2014
  • Record Label: Lindseystomp Music
  • UPC: 762182633727
  • Number of Discs: 1

Listen Before You Buy