We All Want The Same Things CD

We All Want The Same Things sees Craig Finn exploring themes of love and partnership in the modern world, as ever expressed via finely etched character studies, black humor, and smartly arranged rock 'n' roll.  Largely recorded in the spring of 2016 at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY with frequent collaborator Josh Kaufman producing and Dan Goodwin engineering and mixing, the album features musical contributions from drummer Joe Russo, keyboardist Sam Kassirer, Rainer Maria vocalist Caithlin de Marrais, singer/songwriter Annie Nero, horn master Stuart Bogie, Jon Shaw, Jordan McLean, Matt Barrick and Finn's longtime partner in The Hold Steady, guitarist Tad Kubler.

CD Details

  • Release Date: March 24, 2017
  • Record Label: PTKF
  • UPC: 720841214427
  • Number of Discs: 1

Listen Before You Buy