Fear Inside Our Bones Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP edition of Fear Inside Our Bones, the 2013 album from The Almost.

Alternative Press hailed, "On The Almost's first album in nearly four years, Aaron Gillespie and his bandmates fire up the Wayback Machine to the ‘70s, employing fuzzed-out rock ‘n' roll that's big on bluesy licks and light on studio magic.  There's a visceral energy to ‘I'm Down' and ‘Never Be Like You,' the result of The Almost tracking these songs live and in rapid-fire fashion, and the title track might be the darkest song Gillespie has penned in quite some time."

Elsewhere, Revolver magazine declared, "Candid lyrics like this paired with the band's decision to record completely live make for its most raw and organic album yet.  Fear Inside Our Bones delivers thundering rhythms and crunchy guitars fans will love, at times even tapping into the pop-rock effervescence of the Foo Fighters."

To record Fear Inside Our Bones, The Almost retreated to Nashville's Omni Studios with producer Marshall Altman (Tom Morello, Ingrid Michaelson, William Fitzsimmons).  All the songs were recorded together in a single room, completely live.  It wasn't a piecemeal process as the majority of modern records are, explains Gillespie.  The album was born at that moment from our collective blood, sweat and tears.  In those five days, the musicians tapped into elegantly visceral energy built from a blues-rock vibe that they modernized.  Other album highlights include the relentless rocker Fight Song, the powerful and complicated anthem I Won't Let Go, and I'm Down which streams ahead like a Southern freight train before the singer soulfully proclaims in the chorus, Don't count me out. - Tooth & Nail

Vinyl Details

  • Release Date: June 25, 2013
  • Record Label: Tooth & Nail Records
  • UPC: 810488020014
  • Number of Discs: 1

Listen Before You Buy